University Catering is not licensed by the State of Washington to sell alcohol. It is the responsibility of the event sponsor or host organization to obtain a Banquet/Event Permit or Special Event Permit in advance, whenever alcohol will be present. The form for the permit may be obtained at the Office of the Assistant VP of Enrollment & Student Services in Old main 563 or by calling 360.650.7729. A signed copy of this permit must be provided to University Catering 3 business days prior to the event.
Any leftover alcohol must be picked up from the University Catering office within 24 hours after the event. If you need to drop off or pick up alcohol at any other time (including immediately before or after the event) it must be pre-approved by the Catering Director.
Under Washington State Law, only those 21 years of age and over may legally consume alcoholic beverages. The host or sponsoring group will be responsible for enforcing state laws and campus policies. University Catering reserved the right to refuse service to anyone.
Should you have any questions regarding Washington State Alcohol Laws & policies relative to our catered event please contact the Catering Director to discuss.
The bar set up includes product cool down, ice down, product display containers, ice, bar linen, corkscrews and trash removal.
Additional items can be added: Cocktail Napkins: $5 per pack of 100, Compostable Cups: $5 per pack of 50, Glassware: $.50, Carafes: $1.00
Bar Set Up $ 50.00 per bar (beer and wine)
Bar Set Up $75 per bar (mixed drinks, beer and wine)
Bartender $ 25.00 per hour (3 hour minimum, 1 for every 50 guests)
Wine Attendant $ 20.00 per hour (3 hour minimum, 1 for every 50 – 75 guests)
(FOLLOW THESE PROCEDURES)